NASA -National Aeronautics and Space Administration  
ASAP Banner Logo
Disclaimer: This material is being kept online for historical purposes.
Though accurate at the time of publication, it is no longer being updated.
The page may contain broken links or outdated information, and parts may not function in current web browsers.


   Affiliates &
   Partners



 

 
Affiliates

Cooperative Institute for Meteorological Satellite Studies (CIMSS)
FAA Aviation Weather Research Program (AWRP)
Massachusetts Institute of Technology Lincoln Laboratory (MIT-LL)
National Center for Atmospheric Research (NCAR)
University of Alabama Huntsville / National Space Science & Technology Center (UAH/NSSTC)



Partners

Mark Andrews,    Mark.Andrews@faa.gov
Joint Planning and Development Office, Weather IPT, Director
Bruce Carmichael,   brucec@ucar.edu
NCAR RAL, Director
Taumi Daniels,  Taumi.Daniels@nasa.gov
NASA Langley Research Center, NASA Aviation Safety Program,
External Hazard Monitor Lead
Wayne Feltz,  wayne.feltz@ssec.wisc.edu
University of Wisconsin, Cooperative Institute for Meteorological Satellite Studies, ASAP Manager
David Helms,   david.helms@noaa.gov
NOAA OS&TP
David Johnson,  djohnson@ucar.edu
National Center for Atmospheric Research, ASAP Manager
Kevin Johnston,  Kevin.L.Johnston@noaa.gov
NOAA National Weather Service, Aviation Weaher Services Branch, Chief
Gloria Kulesa,  Gloria.Kulesa@faa.gov
FAA Aviation Weather Research Program (AWRP), Director
Ken Leonard,    ken.leonard@faa.gov
FAA Weather Office, Director
John Mecikalski,  john.mecikalski@nsstc.uah.edu
University of Alabama at Huntsville, ASAP Manager
Patrick Minnis,  p.minnis@nasa.gov
NASA Langley Research Center, Cloud Properties Research Lead
Robert Neece,  Robert.T.Neece@NASA.gov
NASA Langley Research Center, NASA Aviation Safety Program,
External Hazard Detection
Louis Nguyen,  louis.nguyen-1@nasa.gov
NASA Langley Research Center, Project Columbia Transitions to Operations PI
Michael Pavolonis,  mpav@ssec.wisc.edu
NOAA NESDIS, University of Wisconsin,
Cooperative Institute for Meteorological Satellite Studies,
Volcanic Ash Research Lead
Marcia Politovich,  marcia@ucar.edu
National Center for Atmospheric Research, FAA AWRP In-flight Icing Product Development Team Lead
Phil Schaffner,  Philip.R.Schaffner@NASA.gov
NASA Langley Research Center, NASA Aviation Safety Program, Forward Looking Interferometer Lead
Robert Sharman,  sharman@ucar.edu
National Center for Atmospheric Research, FAA AWRP Turbulence Product Development Team Lead
Ted Tsui,  ted.tsui@nrlmry.navy.mil
NRL Monterey, FAA Ash Flow Team Lead
Earle Williams,   earlew@ll.mit.edu
MIT Lincoln Laboratory, Volcanic Ash Research
Marilyn Wolfson,   wolfson@ll.mit.edu
MIT Lincoln laboratory, FAA AWRP Convective Weather Product Development Team Lead
↑ Back to TOP







spacer
         
         
+ Freedom of Information Act
+ Budgets, Strategic Plans and Accountability Reports
+ The President's Management Agenda
+ Privacy Policy and Important Notices
+ Inspector General Hotline
+ Equal Employment Opportunity Data Posted
Pursuant to the No Fear Act

+ Information-Dissemination Priorities and Inventories
+ USA.gov
+ ExpectMore.gov
NASA  
Curator: Jay Madigan
NASA Responsible Official:
   John Murray
last update: